Barrels By Candlelight - Christmas Eve

Barrels by Candlelight is back once again Christmas Eve at the Clubrooms. The rooms will be open from 4.30pm with Santa arriving around 5.30pm with presents for the kids. A great family event giving you the chance to catch up with friends for a christmas drink. All welcome.

Season 2017 – Junior Update

Preparations are currently underway for season 2017. We will be fielding teams for all age groups from under 6 – under 18 for both boys and girls of all abilities, including some all girls teams playing in an all girls competition. Approximate season dates will be as follows…

  • Junior registration day – Late January
  • Grading days if required (for under 12 – 18) – early February
  • Team allocation – Mid February
  • Training commencement – Late February
  • Season commencement – Early April

All exact dates will be confirmed on our website, facebook or team app once they are finalised.

We are looking forward to another successful and fun year for our juniors, some of the highlights each year include:

  • Junior presentation day
  • Senior Coach involvement with junior teams and junior coaches
  • TAP Program – Talented player identification program
  • Social events for all members including the very popular junior disco
  • Mascot days for the sub juniors
  • Gala days
  • Post season skills training academy

To pre-register your interest in playing for Langwarrin Soccer Club in 2017 please email your name, your phone number, your child’s name, child’s date of birth and gender to Rob –

For all other enquiries please send an email to Rob –

Senior Training

Langwarrin Soccer Club is commencing training for the senior teams starting 1st December 2016. Players aged 15 and over are invited to come down and join in.

  • Thursday 1st December
  • Tuesday 6th December
  • Thursday 8th December
  • Tuesday 13th December
  • Thursday 15th December
  • Tuesday 20th December

All sessions start at 6:30 pm at Lawton Reserve. All players aged 15 years upwards are welcome. Langwarrin SC is seeking players that believe that they are able to play in a prospective NPL2 team.

Langy Presentation Night 2016 Award Winners

Langwarrin have held there presentation night and congratulations to the following people for their awards!

  • President’s award: Scotty Powell
  • Ivy Leslie award: James Foster
  • Steve Wallace – Club Person Of The Year Award: Jonathan Webb
  • Bayside Division 1 Best & Fairest Runner up: Harri Lowe
  • Bayside Division 1 Best & Fairest: Sein George
  • Bayside Division 2 Best & Fairest Runner Up: Adam Davison
  • Bayside Division 2 Best & Fairest: Grant Ackerman
  • Senior Women Leading goal scorer: Rachel Stirton
  • Senior Women Best & Fairest Runner Up 2016: Katherine Webb
  • Senior Women Best & Fairest 2016: Rachel Stirton
  • Reserve’s Leading goal scorer: Michael Turner
  • Reserve’s Best & Fairest Runner Up 2016: Sam Luxford
  • Reserve’s Best & Fairest 2016: Gerard Lawler
  • Senior Men Leading goal scorer: Caleb Nicholes
  • Best & Fairest Runner Up 2016: Alex Van Heerwaarden
  • Best & Fairest 2016: Caleb Nicholes

The 2016 Club Champion: Caleb Nicholes

Congratulations to our Senior captain Alex Van Heerwaarden for playing 100 games for Langwarrin.

Congratulations to our Senior player Boris Ovcin for playing 150 games for Langwarrin.

Langy TV

Watch LANGY TV 2016 by Saxon Productions on

Langwarrin Soccer Club Code of Conduct

As of this season all registered members must read and understand the code.

Find us on Team App

Support Your Club Sponsors

  • Mercedes-Benz Berwick
  • Fineline Printing
  • Scotia
We are a Good Sports club